Minutes of the Annual General Meeting CMSA (Inc.)

Held via Zoom at 43ACC

10:30 AEST on Wednesday 15th December, 2021.

Present:

Michael Albert, Badriah AL-Juaid, John Bamberg, Robert Bailey, Thomas Britz, Darryn Bryant, Yudhi Bunjamin, Nick Cavenagh, Su Yuan Chan, Zhi Yee Chng, Marston Conder, James East, Michael Guidici, Catherine Greenhill, Hao Chuien Hang, Daniel Horsley, Tony Huynh, Paul Leopardi, Thomas Lesgourgues, Yuxuan Li, Anita Liebenau, Barbara Maenhaut, Tamas Makai, Brendan McKay, Jeanette McLeod, Mojtaba Moniri, Cheryl Praeger, Gordon Royle, Jeroen Schillewaert, Gunter Steinke, Tiana Tsang Ung, André van Renssen, Gabriel Verret, Ian Wanless, David Wood, Nicholas Wormald, Risma Wulandari, Binzhou Xia, Shasha Zheng, Sanming Zhou

The meeting was chaired by Brendan McKay (CMSA President).

(1) Apologies:

Apologies were received from Sara Herke.

(2) Confirmation of Minutes of 2020 Annual General Meeting

Minutes were accepted (John Bamberg, David Wood).

(3) Council's Report

The Council's Report for 2021 was presented by Brendan McKay (CMSA President).

The council's report was accepted (Darryn Bryant/Anita Liebenau).

(4) Treasurer's Report.

The <u>Financial Report</u> (as at 30 June 2021) was presented by Darryn Bryant on behalf of Sara Herke (CMSA Treasurer).

The financial report was accepted (Catherine Greenhill/David Wood).

(5) Appointment of Auditor.

Thompson Partners were appointed auditor for 2021-2022 financial year (Darryn Bryant/Daniel Horsley).

(6) Election of Members of CMSA (Inc.) Council for 2021.

John Bamberg was Returning Officer. The following members were unanimously elected.

Position	<u>Nominee</u>	Nominator	<u>Seconder</u>
President	T. Britz	J. McLeod	B. McKay
Vice President	J. Bamberg	S. Zhou	D. Wood
Immediate Past President	B. McKay		
Treasurer	S. Herke	D. Bryant	D. Horsley
Secretary	D. Bryant	T. Britz	J. McLeod
Council Members	M. Albert D. Horsley D. Mayhew J. McLeod J. Schillewaert G. Verret B. Xia	D. Bryant B. McKay J. Bamberg D. Bryant G. Verret D. Mayhew S. Zhou	B. McKay S. Zhou M. Albert I. Wanless J. McLeod C. Greenhill M. Giudici

(7) Other Business.

Brendan McKay was thanked for his work as President of CMSA for 2021, and other all retiring members of council (Amy Glen, Catherine Greenhill, Anita Liebenau, Jennifer Seberry, Jamie Simpson, Sanming Zhou) were thanked for their contributions.

(8) Close of Meeting.

The meeting closed at 10:59 AEST.

...000000000...