### Minutes of the Annual General Meeting CMSA (Inc.)

## Held at 42ACCMCC, University of New South Wales, Sydney

5:30 p.m. on Monday 9th December, 2019.

#### Present:

Michael Albert, Haya Aldosari, Martin Bachraty, Anton Baykalov, Anurag Bishnoi, Thomas Britz, Darryn Bryant, Yudhistira Bunjamin, Nicholas Cavenagh, Debsoumya Chakraborti, Diana Combe, Benjamin Cook, Graham Farr, Amy Glen, Catherine Greenhill, Kevin Hendrey, Daniel Horsley, Tony Huynh, Mikhail Isaev, Dibyayoti Jena, Benjamin Jones, Alexander Lam, Florian Lehner, Paul Leopardi, Jinge Li, Anita Liebenau, Brendan McKay, Guillermo Pineda Villavicencio, Cheryl Praeger, Watcharintorn Ruksasakchai, Joe Ryan, Murray Tannock, Geertrui Van de Voorde, Gabriel Verret, Ian Wanless, Willie Wong,

The meeting was chaired by Any Glen (CMSA Vice-President).

### (1) Apologies:

Apologies were received from Marston Conder, Jeanette McLeod and Jamie Simpson.

## (2) Confirmation of Minutes of 2018 Annual General Meeting

Minutes were accepted (Paul Leopardi/Michael Albert).

### (3) Council's Report

The <u>Council's Report</u> for 2019 was presented by Amy Glen (on behalf of CMSA President Jeanette McLeod).

The council's report was accepted (Catherine Greenhill/Anita Liebenau).

#### (4) Treasurer's Report.

The <u>Financial Report</u> (as at 30 June 2019) was presented by Darryn Bryant (on behalf of CMSA Treasurer Sara Herke).

The financial report was accepted (Daniel Horsley/Paul Leopardi).

### (5) Appointment of Auditor.

Andrew Whyte from "Whyte Group" was appointed auditor for 2019-2020 financial year (Catherine Greenhill/Michael Albert).

# (6) Election of Members of CMSA (Inc.) Council for 2020.

Benjamin Cook was appointed Returning Officer and all present council members stepped down from office. The following members were unanimously elected.

<b>Position</b>	Nominee	Nominator	Seconder
President	J. McLeod	M. Albert	A. Glen
Vice President	A. Glen	N. Cavenagh	J. McLeod
Treasurer	S. Herke	A. Liebenau	D. Bryant
Secretary	D. Bryant	S. Zhou	S. Herke
Council Members	M. Albert C. Greenhill A. Liebenau B. McKay J. Seberry J. Simpson S. Zhou	B. McKay D. Mayhew I. Wanless J. Seberry M. Albert I. Roberts D. Bryant	J. Seberry J. Simpson K. Hendrey M. Albert B. McKay A. Glen S. Herke

# (7) Other Business.

Paul Leopardi noted that Cheryl Praeger's awards and media attention had helped in raising of the profile of combinatorics.

# (8) Close of Meeting.

The meeting closed at 5:54pm.

...000000000...