Minutes of the Annual General Meeting CMSA (Inc.)

Held at 5ICC, Monash University

5:05 p.m. on Monday 4th December, 2017.

Present:

Michael Albert, Haya Aldosari, I Wayan Palton Anuwiksa, Yeva Fadhilah Ashari, Martin Bachraty, Robert Bailey, John Bamberg, Harald Boegeholz, Nick Brettell, Darryn Bryant, Yudhistira Andersen Bunjamin, Rutger Campbell, Nick Cavenagh, Timothy Chan, Marston Conder, Kaiyue Duan, Srashti Dwivedi, Mark Ellingham, Joanna Fawcett, Jane Gao, Serge Gaspers, Michael Giudici, Stephen Glasby, Amy Glen, Catherine Greenhill, Sara Herke, Duy Ho, Daniel Horsley, Jonathan Klawitter, Mark Lawrence, Paul Leopardi, Jinge Li, Trent Marbach, Dillon Mayhew, Brendan McKay, Jeanette McLeod, Kerri Morgan, Luke Morgan, Kirsten Nelson, Primož Potočnik, Nemanja Poznanovic, Cheryl Praeger, Yanli Qin, Gordon Royle, A. N. M. Salman, Suhadi Wido Saputro, Rinovia Simanjuntak, Jamie Simpson, Gunter Steinke, Rebecca Stones, Murray Tannock, Aholiab Tegar Tritama, Gabriel Verret, Ian Wanless, Douglas West, David Wood, Nick Wormald, Binzhou Xia, Yian Xu, Kai Siong Yow, Xiaohong Zhang, Sanming Zhou.

The meeting was chaired by Sanming Zhou (CMSA President).

(1) Apologies:

Apologies were received from Elizabeth Billington, Chris Rodger.

(2) Confirmation of Minutes of 2016 Annual General Meeting

Minutes were accepted (David Wood/Catherine Greenhill).

(3) Council's Report

The <u>Council's Report</u> for 2017 was presented by Sanming Zhou.

The amount awarded by the CMSA for 5ICC student travel support was \$4,450 (not \$5,150 as stated in the Council's Report).

The council's report was accepted (Ian Wanless/Michael Albert).

(4) Treasurer's Report.

The <u>Financial Report</u> (as at 30 June 2017) was presented by Darryn Bryant (CMSA Treasurer Ben Smith was not present).

The financial report was adopted (Jeanette McLeod/Paul Leopardi).

(5) Appointment of Auditor.

Whytes Accountants was appointed auditor for the coming year (Sanming Zhou/David Wood).

(6) Election of Members of CMSA (Inc.) Council for 2017.

Marston Conder was appointed Returning Officer and all present council members stepped down from office.

The following members were unanimously elected, all having been nominated prior to the meeting with the exception of Darryn Bryant and Jamie Simpson who were nominated from the floor.

Position	Nominee	Nominator	Seconder
President	J. McLeod	D. Bryant	A. Glen
Vice President	A. Glen	D. Mayhew	J. Simpson
Treasurer	S. Herke	D. Bryant	D. Wood
Secretary	D. Bryant	J. Simpson	C. Greenhill
Immediate Past- President	S. Zhou		
Council Members	M. Albert N. Cavenagh C. Greenhill B. McKay J. Seberry J. Simpson	S. Zhou D. Mayhew S. Zhou D. Wood J. Simpson A. Glen	D. Mayhew S. Zhou D. Bryant A. Glen A. Glen C. Praeger

(7) Other Business.

There was no other business.

(8) Close of Meeting.

The meeting closed at 5:29pm.

...00000000...