Minutes of the Annual General Meeting CMSA (Inc.)

Held at 40ACCMCC, University of Newcastle

4:58 p.m. on Monday 12th December, 2016.

Present:

Haya Aldosari, Brian Alspach, John Bamberg, Duncan Berry, Nick Brettell, Darryn Bryant, Nathan Clisby, Marston Conder, Robert Coulter, Matthew Fahrbach, Graham Farr, Jane Gao, Amy Glen, Catherine Greenhill, Cyriac Grigorious, Sara Herke, Daniel Horsley, Rosalind Hoyte, Thomas Kalinowski, Don Kreher, Kevin Leckey, Paul Leopardi, Anita Liebenau, Barbara Maenhaut, Prashant Malavadkar, Trent Marbach, Brendan McKay, Jeanette McLeod, Kerri Morgan, Rajko Nenadov, Xander Perrott, David Pike, Kyle Rosa, Gordon Royle, Joe Ryan, Jamie Simpson, Matthew Skerritt, Sudeep Stephen, Rebecca Stones, Tzvetalin Vassilev, Ian Wanless, Tim Wilson, David Wood, Binzhou Xia, Bohao Yao, Kai Siong Yow, Sanming Zhou.

The meeting was chaired by David Wood (CMSA President).

(1) Apologies:

Apologies were received from Elizabeth Billington.

(2) Confirmation of Minutes of 2015 Annual General Meeting

Minutes were accepted (Daniel Horsley / Jamie Simpson).

(3) Council's Report

The Council's Report for 2016 was presented by David Wood.

The council's report was accepted (Duncan Berry / Sanming Zhou).

(4) Treasurer's Report.

The Financial Report (as at 30 June 2015) was presented by Ben Smith (the Treasurer).

A brief discussion took place.

The financial report was adopted (Brian Alspach / Catherine Greenhill).

(5) Appointment of Auditor.

Whytes Accountants was appointed auditor for the coming year (Paul Leopardi / Daniel Horsley).

(6) Election of Members of CMSA (Inc.) Council for 2017.

Gordon Royle was appointed Returning Officer and all present council members stepped down from office.

The following members were unanimously elected, all having been nominated prior to the meeting with the exception of Brendan McKay who was nominated from the floor.

Position	Nominee	Nominator	Seconder
President	S. Zhou	I. Wanless	D. Bryant
Vice President	J. McLeod	C. Greenhill	B. McKay
Treasurer	B. Smith	A. Glen	J. Simpson
Secretary	D. Bryant	E. Billington	C. Greenhill
Immediate Past- President	David Wood		
Council Members	M. Albert N. Cavenagh A. Glen B. McKay J. Simpson I. Wanless	N. Cavenagh I. Wanless J. Simpson J. McLeod A. Glen N. Cavenagh	I. Wanless A. Glen N. Cavenagh R. Stones D. Wood J. Simpson

(7) Other Business.

It was announced that council had voted to rename the CMSA Student Prize as the "CMSA Anne Penfold Street Student Prize" from 2017.

(8) Close of Meeting.

The meeting closed at 5:17pm.

...00000000...