Minutes of the Annual General Meeting CMSA (Inc.)

Held at 39ACCMCC, University of Queensland

5:00 p.m. on Monday 7th December, 2015.

Present:

Brian Alspach, Rosemary Bailey, John Bamberg, Duncan Berry, Elizabeth Billington, Darryn Bryant, Benjamin Burton, Peter Cameron, Nick Cavenagh, Robert Coulter, Saad El-Zanati, Graham Farr, Catherine Greenhill, Daniel Horsley, Jonathan Jedwab, Janne Kokkala, Kevin Leckey, Paul Leopardi, Anita Liebenau, Brendan McKay, Jeanette McLeod, Stephen Mildenhall, William Pettersson, Wannapol Pimpasalee, Gordon Royle, Ernest Ruet d'Auteuil, Juliana Sanches, Pongpat Sittitrai, Ben Smith, Jonathan Spreer, Gunter Steinke, Gabriel Verret, Ian Wanless, David Wood, Sanming Zhou.

The meeting was chaired by David Wood (CMSA President).

(1) Apologies:

Apologies were received from Rebecca Gower, Thomas Kalinowski, Barbara Maenhaut, Judy-anne Osborn, Ian Roberts, Chris Rodger.

(2) Confirmation of Minutes of 2014 Annual General Meeting

Minutes were accepted (Ernest Ruet d'Auteuil / Daniel Horsley).

(3) Council's Report

The <u>Council's Report</u> for 2015 was read by David Wood.

A general discussion took place and it was noted that council needed to organise the purchasing of a URL to host its new website.

The council's report was accepted (Robert Coulter / Ernest Ruet d'Auteuil).

(4) Treasurer's Report.

The Financial Report (as at 30 June 2015) was presented by Ben Smith (the Treasurer).

There was an enquiry about an expenditure item called "CMSA Medal". It was payment of invoice for mounting the 2014 medal on an engraved plaque.

The financial report was adopted (Ian Wanless / Nick Cavenagh).

(5) Appointment of Auditor.

Whytes Accountants was appointed auditor for the coming year (Ben Smith / Elizabeth Billington).

(6) Election of Members of CMSA (Inc.) Council for 2015.

Nick Cavenagh was appointed Returning Officer and all present council members stepped down from office.

The following members were unanimously elected, all having been nominated prior to the meeting with the exception of Benjamin Burton who was nominated from the floor (Nick Cavenagh / David Wood).

Position	Nominee	<u>Nominator</u>	<u>Seconder</u>
President	D. Wood	I. Wanless	C. Greenhill
Vice President	S. Zhou	N. Wormald	N. Cavenagh
Treasurer	B. Smith	D. Bryant	E. Billington
Secretary	D. Bryant	D. Horsley	C. Greenhill
Council Members	E. Billington	D. Bryant	N. Cavenagh
	B. Burton	N. Cavenagh	D. Wood
	A. Glen	J. Simpson	I. Wanless
	C. Greenhill	I. Wanless	N. Wormald
	B. McKay	I. Wanless	J. McLeod
	J. McLeod	B. McKay	J. Simpson
	J. Simpson	A. Glen	D. Horsley
	I. Wanless	N. Cavenagh	J. McLeod

(7) Other Business.

There was no other business.

(8) Close of Meeting.

The meeting closed at 5:21pm.

...00000000...