### Minutes of the Annual General Meeting CMSA (Inc.)

## Held at 38ACCMCC, Victoria University of Wellington

5:30 p.m. on Tuesday 2<sup>nd</sup> December, 2014.

#### **Present:**

Michael Albert, Mike Atkinson, John Bamberg, Thomas Britz, Darryn Bryant, Nick Cavenagh, Marston Conder, Robert Coulter, Alice Devillers, Graham Farr, Tim Garoni, Amy Glen, Catherine Greenhill, Daniel Horsley, Thomas Kalinowski, Dillon Mayhew, Arun Mani, Brendan McKay, Jeanette McLeod, Padraig Ó Catháin, Gordon Royle, Benjamin Smith, Gunter Steinke, Rebecca Stones, Jamie Simpson, Ian Wanless, Bridget Webb, David Wood, Nick Wormald, Sanming Zhou.

The meeting was chaired by Ian Wanless (CMSA President).

## (1) Apologies:

Apologies were received from Elizabeth Billington, Ian Roberts, Chris Rodger.

## (2) Confirmation of Minutes of 2013 Annual General Meeting

Minutes were accepted (David Wood / Daniel Horsley).

### (3) Council's Report

The Council's Report for 2014 was read by Ian Wanless.

The council's report was accepted (Catherine Greenhill / Jamie Simpson).

#### (4) Treasurer's Report.

The Financial Report (as at 30 June 2014) was presented by Ben Smith (the Treasurer).

The financial report was adopted (Michael Albert / Daniel Horsley).

## (5) Appointment of Auditor.

Whytes Accountants was appointed auditor for the coming year (Darryn Bryant / David Wood).

## (6) Election of Members of CMSA (Inc.) Council for 2014.

Marston Conder was appointed Returning Officer and all present council members stepped down from office.

The following members were unanimously elected.

| <b>Position</b>          | Nominee Nominee | <b>Nominator</b> | <u>Seconder</u> |
|--------------------------|-----------------|------------------|-----------------|
| President                | D. Wood         | I. Wanless       | D. Bryant       |
| Immediate Past-President | I. Wanless      |                  |                 |
| Vice President           | S. Zhou         | C. Praeger       | I. Wanless      |
| Treasurer                | B. Smith        | D. Bryant        | C. Greenhill    |
| Secretary                | D. Bryant       | I. Wanless       | A. Glen         |
|                          | E. Billington   | D. Bryant        | I. Wanless      |

|                 | A. Glen      | C. Semple  | J. Simpson |  |
|-----------------|--------------|------------|------------|--|
| Council Members | C. Greenhill | J. Simpson | D. Wood    |  |
|                 | B. McKay     | D. Wood    | G. Royle   |  |
|                 | J. McLeod    | B. McKay   | M. Albert  |  |
|                 | J. Simpson   | A. Glen    | I. Roberts |  |

## (7) Other Business.

There was no other business.

# (8) Close of Meeting.

The meeting closed at 5:59pm.

...000000000...