Minutes of the Annual General Meeting CMSA (Inc.)

Held at 34ACCMCC, Australian National University, Canberra, Australia

5.00 p.m. on Monday 6 December 2010.

Present:

Julian Abel, Michael Albert, Frank Bennett, Richard Brent, Thomas Britz, Richard Brualdi, Darryn Bryant, Nicholas Cavenagh, Diana Combe, Diane Donovan, Judith Egan, Amy Fu, Amy Glen, David Glynn, Catherine Greenhill, Stephen Howe, Mohammadreza Joayandeh, Petteri Kaski, Paul Leopardi, Chun Li, Christopher Maitland, Brendan McKay, Jeanette McLeod, Ivan Miljenovic, Marsha Minchenko, Judy-anne Osborn, Akito Oshima, Bill Palmer, Michael Payne, Ian Roberts, Ernest Ruet d'Auteuil, Jennifer Seberry, Gunter Steinke, Anne Street, Debbie Street, Ian Wanless, David Wood.

In the absence of Robert Aldred (CMSA President), the meeting was chaired by Catherine Greenhill (CMSA Vice-President).

(1) Apologies:

Apologies were received from Peter Adams, Robert Aldred, Elizabeth Billington, Charles Little, Kevin McAvaney, Chris Rodger, Gordon Royle.

(2) Confirmation of Minutes of 2009 Annual General Meeting

Minutes were accepted (J. Osborn/E. Ruet d'Auteuil).

(3) Council's Report

The Council's Report for 2010, written by Robert Aldred, was read by Catherine Greenhill.

The council's report was accepted (I. Roberts/J. Osborn).

(4) Treasurer's Report.

The <u>Financial Report</u> (as at 30 June 2010) was presented by Catherine Greenhill on behalf of Peter Adams (the Treasurer).

No questions arose.

The financial report was adopted (E. Ruet d'Auteuil/D. Wood).

(5) Appointment of Auditor.

J. Seberry asked how much Wilson Newey had been charging and was referred to the treasurer's report which showed \$425.

Wilson Newey Pty Ltd was appointed auditor for the coming year (D. Bryant/J. Osborn).

(6) Election of Members of CMSA (Inc.) Council for 2011.

N. Cavenagh was appointed Returning Officer and all present council members stepped down from office.

The following members were unanimously elected.

Position	Nominee Nominee	Nominator	<u>Seconder</u>
President	C. Greenhill	I. Wanless	R. Aldred
Immediate Past-President	R. Aldred		
Vice President	D. Wood	R. Aldred	E. Billington
Treasurer	P. Adams	E. Billington	I. Wanless
Secretary	D. Bryant	C. Greenhill	I. Wanless
Council Members	E. Billington C. Little B. McKay J. Osborn I. Roberts I. Wanless	P. Adams J. Osborn I. Wanless J. Seberry D. Bryant D. Bryant	C. Greenhill D. Bryant C. Greenhill E. Ruet d'Auteuil J. Seberry C. Greenhill

(7) Other Business.

Ivan Miljenovic volunteered to fill the vacant newsletter editor position and was appointed to the role by unanimous vote.

- C. Greenhill informed the meeting that there may be good reasons to ensure that the assets of the society do not exceed \$100,000.
- J. Seberry suggested the possibility of providing funding for students to attend ACCMCC conferences.

(8) Close of Meeting.

The meeting closed at 5:27pm.

Immediately after the meeting closed, D. Street pointed out that there was no actual formal vote on several motions which were passed. The meeting was immediately reconvened at 5:29pm and each of the motions was voted on and passed unanimously. The reconvened meeting was closed at 5:32pm.

...000000000...