Minutes of the Annual General Meeting CMSA (Inc.)

Held at 4ICC, University of Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand

5.30 p.m. on Monday 15 December 2008.

Present:

John Arkinstall, Robert Aldred, Matthew Auger, Ramesh Bhandari, Elizabeth Billington, Richard Brent, Thomas Britz, Darryn Bryant, Peter Cameron, Nick Cavenagh, Jan De Gier, Judy Egan, Graham Farr, Stephen Finbow, Volker Gebhardt, Michael Giudici, Joanne Hall, Miroslav Haviar, Paul Leopardi, Geoffrey Martin, Dillon Mayhew, Kevin McAvaney, Brendan McKay, Jeanette McLeod, Kerri Morgan, Olli Pottonen, Cheryl Praeger, James Preen, Ian Roberts, Chris Rodger, Gordon Royle, Leanne Rylands, Fiona Skerman, Benjamin Smith, Gunter Steinke, Douglas Stones, Don Taylor, Robert Waters, Ian Wanless, Mark Wilson, David Wood, Nick Wormald.

(0) CMSA Medal Presentation to Professor Jennifer Seberry

Professor Jennifer Seberry was presented the 2008 CMSA Medal. The citation was read by Chris Rodger (a former Masters student) and the medal was presented by Ian Wanless (CMSA President).

(1) Apologies:

Apologies were received from Peter Adams, Catherine Greenhill, Rebecca Gower.

(2) Confirmation of Minutes of 2007 Annual General Meeting

Minutes were accepted (R. Aldred/K. McAvaney).

(3) Council's Report

Ian Wanless presented the Council's Report for 2008.

(4) Treasurer's Report.

The Financial Report (as at 30 June 2008) was presented by Ian Wanless on behalf of Peter Adams (the Treasurer).

(5) Appointment of Auditor.

Wilson Newey Pty Ltd was appointed auditor for the coming year (Brendon McKay/Kevin McAvaney).

(6) Election of Members of CMSA (Inc.) Council 2009.

Peter Cameron was appointed Returning Officer and all present council members stepped down from office.

Charles Little was nominated as an ordinary council member (I. Wanless/N. Cavenagh) and accepted the nomination.

The following members were elected.

Position	Nominee	Nominator	Seconder
President	I. Wanless	G. Royle	B. McKay
Vice President	G. Royle	E. Billington	D. Bryant
Treasurer	P. Adams	R. Aldred	E. Billington
Secretary	D. Bryant	B. McKay	I. Wanless

Council Members	E. Billington C. Greenhill C. Little K. McAvaney B. McKay	I. Wanless G. Royle I. Wanless B. McKay R. Aldred	D. Bryant D. Bryant I. Wanless N. Cavenagh I. Roberts I. Roberts E. Billington

(7) Other Business.

There was no other business.

(8) Close of Meeting.

The meeting closed at 5:46pm.

...00000000...