Minutes of the Annual General Meeting for CMSA(Inc.) 2003

Held at University of Queensland, Brisbane, Queensland.

1.00 p.m. (QLD time) on Thursday 28 August, 2003.

Present:

P. Adams, D. Bryant, D. Donovan, A. Street, and by proxy J. Abel, L. Batten, F. Bennett, E. Billington, P. Bonnington, L. Caccetta, J. Cain, E. Dawson, W. Duckworth, P. Eades, R. Eggleton, M. Ellingham, K. Finlayson, R. Gower, C. Greenhill, D. Holton, W. de Launey, K. McAvaney, J. MacDougall, B. McKay, W. Palmer, C. Praeger, A. Rao, I. Roberts, C. Rodger, J. Seberry, J. Simpson, D. Street, W. Wallis, I. Wanless, N. Wormald.

(1) Apologies:

There were no apologies.

(2) Confirmation of Minutes of 2002 AGM

Minutes were accepted (P. Adams/D. Donovan) Motion Passed.

(3) Council Report

The council report was presented by Darryn Bryant on behalf of Nick Wormald.

2003 Council Report

(4) Treasurer's Report

The <u>Financial Report</u> (as at 31 May 2003) was presented by Peter Adams, the Treasurer. A brief discussion took place.

The treasurer's report was accepted (D. Bryant, D. Donovan). Motion Passed.

(5) Appointment of Auditor.

The auditor for this year's Financial Report is Peter Jorgensen of Serjeant and Associates, Certified Practising Accountants of 1569 Wynnum Road, Tingalpa, Queensland, 4173, Australia. It was agreed that we appoint the same Auditor for next year.

(6) Motions to amend the Rules of the CMSA (Inc.).

D. Bryant moved that the CMSA seeks to make three amendments to the CMSA (Inc.) rules. The proposed changes can be found at proposedrulechanges.pdf.

The motion was carried unanimously.

(7) Election of Members of for CMSA (Inc.) Council 2003/2004.

A. Street was appointed Returning Officer and all present Council members stepped down from Office. The following

members were unanimously elected.

Position	Nominee	Nominator	Seconder
President	B. McKay	D. Bryant	P. Adams
Vice President	P. Bonnington	E. Billington	D. Bryant
Treasurer	P. Adams	E. Billington	D. Bryant
Secretary	D. Bryant	E. Billington	P. Adams
Council Members	II I	D. Bryant P. Adams	P. Adams D. Bryant
	L. Caccetta	E. Billington	D. Donovan
	D. Donovan W. de Launey	E. Billington D. Bryant	P. Adams P. Adams
	K. McAvaney	D. Bryant	P. Adams
	I. Roberts	D. Bryant	P. Adams
		E. Billington	P. Adams
	J. Simpson	D. Bryant	P. Adams

(8) Other Business.

It was agreed that the Ed Dawson, Derek Holton, Helen Gustafson and Nick Wormald should be thanked for their work as CMSA council office bearers. Council to investigate granting life membership to Helen Gustafson for many years' work as secretary of CMSA (Ed Dawson, treasurer for many years, is already a life member).

(9) Close of Meeting.

The meeting closed at 1:25pm

 \dots ooo000ooo \dots