### Minutes of the Special General Meeting CMSA (Inc.)

## Held at 31ACCMCC, Alice Springs, Australia

4 pm on Saturday 8 July 2006.

Present: Lynn Batten, Frank Bennett, Daniel Bernstein, Elizabeth Billington, Robert Brier, Darryn Bryant, Judy Egan, Peter Gibbons, Ken Gray, Catherine Greenhill, Joanne Hall, Bert Hartnell, Derek Holton, Kathy Horadam, Garry Hughes, Tanja Lange, Barbara Maenhaut, Brendan McKay, Ian Roberts, Gordon Royle, Josef Siran, Anne Street, Ian Wanless.

## (1) Apologies:

Apologies were received from P. Adams, R. Gower, K. McAvaney and A. Rao.

# (2) Confirmation of Minutes of 2005 AGM

The minutes of the 2005 CMSA AGM were confirmed (Ian Wanless/Anne Street).

# (3) Scheduling of the 2006 AGM.

Paul Bonnington reported that:-

It was planned to hold the 2006 AGM of the CMSA at UQ in October or November with a quorum achieved by proxies.

Catherine Greenhill (council member) and one other non-council member (yet to be chosen) would be the nominations committee for 2007 council elections.

## **(4) 32ACCMCC**

Paul Bonnington reported that 32ACCMCC would be held at the University of Otago in December 2007 and that Mike Atkinson was the chair of the organising committee.

#### (5) Other Business

There was no other business.

#### (6) Close of Meeting.

The meeting closed at 4:14pm.

...000000000...